Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

STMA names 2020 Founders’ Award winners

January 12, 2021  - By

The Sports Turf Managers Association (STMA) selected recipients of its 2020 Founders’ Awards, recognizing those members who have made significant contributions to STMA and to the profession.

The association’s highest honor, the four Founders Awards are named after pioneers and innovators who had a major impact on the industry. The 2020 honorees are:

The Dick Ericson Award is presented to Marcus Dean, CSFM, Advanced Turf Solutions. The Dick Ericson Award recognizes a member who effectively manages sports fields and their facility and exhibits the qualities of a true team leader.

The William H. Daniel Award is presented to Bradley Jakubowski, instructor of plant sciences, Penn State University. The William H. Daniel Award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to the industry through research, teaching or extension outreach.

The George Toma Golden Rake Award is presented to Tim VanLoo, CSFM, D&K Products. The George Toma Golden Rake Award validates the “and then some” attitude of a sports field member in “on the job” activities and in community service.

The Harry C. Gill Award is presented to Abby McNeal, CSFM, CPRP, City and County of Denver Parks. The Harry C. Gill Memorial Award was established to honor an individual for their hard work in the sports field industry and to acknowledge their dedication to STMA.

“These talented individuals exemplify excellence in our field and display a commitment to the profession that is worthy of the four men the awards are named after,” said STMA President Jimmy Simpson, CSFM. “Our association and members are stronger for the examples they have set and the enthusiasm, professionalism and dedication they exude.”

Winners will be honored during the 2021 STMA Conference and Exhibition, which is held virtually Jan. 12 -13.

This article is tagged with and posted in Industry, News
Avatar photo

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.