Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Applications for SFMA’s 2024 Field of the Year open July 1

May 15, 2024 0 Comments
(Logo: Sports Field Management Association)

The application to submit to Sports Field Management Association’s (SFMA) Field of the Year will be available July 1, 2024.

Awards are given in three levels:

  • Schools and parks and recreation
  • Colleges and universities
  • Facilities used by professional athletes

In addition, five sports are eligible: baseball, football, softball, soccer and sporting grounds (which is a broad category for non-mainstream sports, such as lacrosse and rugby).

Applications are independently judged by the SFMA Awards Committee using a scoring matrix rather than a consensus approach. The deadline to apply is Oct. 15 and winners will be notified in November. Each winner receives three nights of hotel at the upcoming conference, which is in Palm Springs, Calif., signature clothing and an award that is presented during the annual awards banquet on Jan. 16.

See the 2023 Field of the Year winners here.

Post a Comment