Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

PGMS now accepting entries for the Green Star Awards

April 13, 2022

The Professional Grounds Management Society (PGMS) has begun to accept entries for the 50th anniversary of the Green Star Awards. The Green Star Awards recognize individual professional efforts leading to high maintenance standards and the high-quality appearance of the landscape.

The categories for the awards include:

  • Residential landscape
  • Hospital or institution
  • Park, recreation or playground
  • Hotel, motel or resort
  • Athletic complex
  • Education institutions

Entries are judged on the following categories:

  • Turf
  • Landscape
  • Safety
  • Challenges
  • Budget

The highest honor presented in a category is a Grand Award, followed by Honor and Merit recognition categories.

Also, in conjunction with this year’s awards celebration, the Society has collaborated with the National Association For Olmsted Parks to create a new awards recognition category, “Olmsted Property.” This awards category is similar in format to the existing Green Star Awards categories but includes special emphasis on preservation, authenticity and management principles for the Olmsted designs.

This article is tagged with , and posted in News

Comments are currently closed.