Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

PGMS now accepting nominations for the 2019 PGMS Awards

April 18, 2019  - By

The Professional Grounds Management Society (PGMS) will be accepting nominations from PGMS members for the 2019 awards. Nominations are now being accepted through Saturday, June 1. The awards include:

Special Award of Distinguished Service – The PGMS Special Award of Distinguished Service recognizes outstanding service from a board or committee members, while all board and committee members are hardworking and committed to our growth and success, this award is given to acknowledge outstanding service for an individual that goes above and beyond the normal call of duty.

Gold Medal Award – The PGMS Gold Medal is given to an individual or entity in recognition of outstanding and long-term achievements and/or contributions to the green industry.

E. Earl Wilson Award – The E. Earl Wilson Award is given to a PGMS member for long-term dedication to the Society and the green industry.

If you would like to nominate someone, please send a letter that includes the following:

  • Nominated individual or company
  • The award for which you are nominating them
  • Why you are nominating them for the award

Please send all correspondence to Gerald Landby at

To view a list of award winners, visit:

This article is tagged with , and posted in News
Avatar photo

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.