Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

STMA recognizes Field of the Year winners

January 5, 2022
(Photo: STMA)

(Photo: STMA)

STMA named its 2021 “Field of the Year” winners, an award spotlighting the individuals and programs who excelled this year in providing quality, safe playing surfaces.

Every year, STMA presents the industry’s highest honor to members who manage baseball, football, soccer, softball and other sporting playing surfaces at the professional, collegiate, schools (K-12) and parks and recreation levels. The 2021 winners include:


Baseball: Sahlen Field, Buffalo Bisons (Buffalo, N.Y.): Kelly Rensel, CSFM
Soccer: Red Bull Arena, New York Red Bulls, (Harrison, N.J.): Neal Sitzman
College and University
Football: Moncrief Field at Amon Carter Stadium, Texas Christian University (Fort Worth, Texas): Andrew Siegel
Soccer: Garvey-Rosenthal Soccer Field, Texas Christian University (Fort Worth, TX): Andrew Siegel
Baseball: Dudy Noble Field, Mississippi State University (Starkville, Miss.): Brandon Hardin
Softball: Rhoads Stadium, University of Alabama (Tuscaloosa, Ala.): Jon DeWitt, CSFM
Sporting Grounds: Dorrance Field, University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill, N.C.): Casey Carrick, CSFM

Schools and Parks

Baseball: Norbrock Stadium, City of Kamloops (Kamloops, Canada): Mike DeCicco and Shawn Cook
Soccer: Walsh Field, Pace Academy (Mableton, Ga.): Daniel Prince
Softball: Tournament Capital Ranch Slo-Pitch Field, City of Kamloops (Kamloops, Canada): Mike DeCicco and Shawn Cook
Sporting Grounds: Donald Lambert Field, Brentsville District High School (Nokesville, Va.): Drew Miller, Turfgrass Management Students

Winners receive a complimentary registration to the annual STMA conference, accommodations for three nights, signature clothing and a trophy for display.

Comments are currently closed.